Schaeffler Global Technology Network

References / Global Technology Solutions

RSS
Product category
Sector
Language
Search term    Please enter one or more search terms (empty space = "AND link"). Search terms with a hyphen should be placed in quotation marks (e.g. "e-business")
If you do not know the correct spelling of a term or if you want to search for families of words, it may be helpful to use so-called wildcards (*) as placeholders for syllables or characters. Wildcards can be placed at any point (e.g. linear *, deep groove * bearings) except at the start of a word.
View
   
Delivery option

Current publications

 
 
[ |
|
|
|
|
|
]
 
 
Reliable Process Monitoring during Stainless Steel Sink Manufacture
Reference / GTS | 2016-10 | GTS 0099 | English

Reliable Process Monitoring during Stainless Steel Sink Manufacture

The process of manufacturing sink frames involves both robots and a variety of pressing production lines, which all work together very closely. To ensure a high availability of the drive motors used in the hydraulic pumps, an FAG SmartCheck was installed at the base of each drive motor. Each system monitors the two bearings that the drive motor contains using specially-developed bearing configurations.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Reliable Monitoring: Pallet Lifter in Continuous Operation
Reference / GTS | 2016-09 | GTS 0096 | English

Reliable Monitoring: Pallet Lifter in Continuous Operation

Zentis is one of Europe’s leading companies for fruit processing. The pallet lifter is of central importance to the production process. Its failure would incur enormous costs. Zentis was therefore looking for a means of using vibration measurement to obtain information at an early stage on any possible damage to the geared motor and/or bearing arrangements in the cable reel of the pallet lifter. The monitoring solution used is based on the FAG SmartCheck.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Customer-specific Induction Facility Gives Rapid and Reliable Heating of Workpieces
Reference / GTS | 2016-09 | GTS 0098 | English

Customer-specific Induction Facility Gives Rapid and Reliable Heating of Workpieces

The customer is a leading energy company with numerous manufacturing locations and sales offices in Poland. The objective was to achieve more efficient replacement of bearings on the beater mills. Due to the conditions present, it was not possible to use a conventional heating device for heating the bearings. The customer was using a gas burner for this purpose. For the specific case of this application, Schaeffler developed a medium frequency induction device that is also suitable for mobile use.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
FAG CONCEPT8 provides Constant Lubrication
Reference / GTS | 2016-09 | GTS 0113 | English

FAG CONCEPT8 provides Constant Lubrication

At the Visonta open pit mine, coal is transported to the power plant via kilometer-long belt conveyors. Smoothly operating belt conveyors are thereby decisive in ensuring a trouble-free process. In order to ensure this process, optimum lubrication – despite contamination and severe vibrations – is necessary. Furthermore, the lubrication points are often difficult to access or are very isolated. The FAG CONCEPT8 lubrication system filled with high quality Schaeffler lubricants from the Arcanol range was chosen for this application.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Large-Scale Wind Farm Monitoring
Reference / GTS | 2016-07 | GTS 0106 | English

Large-Scale Wind Farm Monitoring

Schaeffler monitoring systems ensure plant availability in the Fântânele-Cogealac-Grădina Wind Farm, the biggest onshore wind farm in Romania. 240 FAG WiPro units are used for this. System design and programming of the measurement tasks were especially tailored to the customer’s turbines. In addition, an international team of Schaeffler condition monitoring experts set up an independent computer network throughout the wind park purely for condition monitoring purposes.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Plain Text Diagnosis for Improved Process Reliability
Reference / GTS | 2016-07 | GTS 0112 | English

Plain Text Diagnosis for Improved Process Reliability

The Perlenbach water supply association supplies fresh drinking water to roughly 50.000 residents in seven municipalities in the Eifel region each day. Bearing defects on the centrifugal pumps can pose a threat to the supply of water. To prevent this, the customer decided to implement a continuous pump monitoring system. An innovative solution was employed, the FAG SmartQB. This preconfigured plug-and-play system provides information about the condition of up to six machines or assemblies using plain text messages.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Reconditioning of Yoke Type Track Rollers for Pendolino Trains
Reference / GTS | 2016-07 | GTS 0108 | English

Reconditioning of Yoke Type Track Rollers for Pendolino Trains

Alstom had to overhaul the entire fleet of 56 Pendolino trains that are in use for the West Coast Main Line in United Kingdom. A critical part of this overhaul was the reconditioning of thousands of the yoke type track rollers by Schaeffler. The whole work was done by the European Schaeffler reconditioning center for railway units located in Schweinfurt, Germany. Alstom benefitted in two respects: Firstly from significantly lower costs compared to new bearings. Furthermore, in terms of quality, the track rollers reconditioned by Schaeffler were returned to the customer in an as-new condition.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Innovative Chopper Shaft Solution for Combine Harvester
Reference / GTS | 2016-04 | GTS 0104 | English

Innovative Chopper Shaft Solution for Combine Harvester

An agricultural equipment manufacturer was looking for a high-performing bearing solution – specifically, for the chopper shaft used in the flagship combines. The chopper shaft application is routinely exposed to high winds, extreme temperatures, dust, and debris and crop matter. And because of the application’s high speeds, advanced sealing is typically impossible. In addition, engineers had difficulty maintaining the existing dimensions for the bolt pattern and shaft diameter, while also increasing bearing capacity and adapter sleeve thickness, as well as adapting castings to the larger outer diameter of the bearings.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Mobility for Tomorrow – Cable Car Monitoring with FAG SmartCheck
Reference / GTS | 2016-01 | GTS 0071 | English

Mobility for Tomorrow – Cable Car Monitoring with FAG SmartCheck

Maximum security and availability are central demands in cable railway construction. In order to meet these requirements it was very important for Doppelmayr/Garaventa to receive information about the onset of damage to the rolling bearings and gear teeth at an early stage. Previous monitoring solutions (online and offline) were often not able to reliably cover the entire monitoring spectrum – from the drive motor and the gearbox through to the cable sheaves. Thus the Swiss subsidiary commissioned Schaeffler with realising a pilot project on a two lane funiculars.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Greater Reliability for Roller Presses
Reference / GTS | 2016-01 | GTS 0102 | English

Greater Reliability for Roller Presses

The customer’s concentrator plant is amongst the first ones in South America that uses roller presses. But at the beginning of operation at the customer’s plant experienced some problems: At around 2 500 to 5 000 hours, the performance of the large size bearings in particular was well below the expected operating life of 8000 up to 12 000 hours, and they were severely damaged at the end of the operating period. Using on the Global Technology Network Schaeffler created a cost-effective solution – consisting of lubrication and seal recommendations as well as reconditioning – which increases the bearing life for this specific application.

Publisher: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
 
[ |
|
|
|
|
|
]

Schaeffler Global Technology Network

Referenzen / Global Technology Solutions

RSS
Produktkategorie
Branche
Sprache
Suchbegriff    Bitte geben Sie einen oder mehrere Suchbegriffe ein (Leerzeichen = "Und-Verknüpfung"). Suchbegriffe mit einem Bindestrich sind in Anführungszeichen zu setzen (z.B. "E-Business")
Wenn Sie die korrekte Schreibweise eines Begriffes nicht kennen oder nach Wortfamilien suchen möchten, helfen sogenannte Wildcards (*) als Platzhalter für Silben oder Buchstaben. Wildcards können an beliebiger Stelle gesetzt werden (z.B. Linear*, Rillen*lager), nicht aber an den Wortanfang.
Ansicht
   
Bezugsmöglichkeit

Aktuelle Veröffentlichungen

 
 
[ |
|
|
|
|
|
]
 
 
Zuverlässige Prozessüberwachung in der Edelstahlspülenproduktion
Referenz / GTS | 2016-10 | GTS 0099 | Deutsch

Zuverlässige Prozessüberwachung in der Edelstahlspülenproduktion

Beim Herstellungsprozess für die Rahmenherstellung von Spülbecken arbeiten Roboter Hand in Hand mit verschiedenen Presselinien. Um die Verfügbarkeit der Antriebsmotoren der Hydraulikpumpen zu gewährleisten, wurde am Fuß jedes Antriebsmotors ein FAG SmartCheck montiert. Dieser überwacht beide im Motor verbauten Lager mit spezifisch hierfür angelegten Lagerkonfigurationen.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Zuverlässige Überwachung: Palettenheber im Dauereinsatz
Referenz / GTS | 2016-09 | GTS 0096 | Deutsch

Zuverlässige Überwachung: Palettenheber im Dauereinsatz

Zentis ist eines von Europas führenden Unternehmen für Fruchtverarbeitung. Im Fertigungsprozess kommt dem Palettenheber eine zentrale Bedeutung zu. Fällt er aus, verursacht dies enorme Kosten. Daher suchte Zentis nach einer Möglichkeit, mittels Schwingungsmessung frühzeitig Information über mögliche Schäden am Getriebemotor und/oder den Lagerungen der Seiltrommel des Palettenhebers zu erhalten. Die gewählte Überwachungslösung basiert auf dem FAG SmartCheck.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Kundenspezifische Induktionsanlage – erwärmt Werkstücke schnell und sicher
Referenz / GTS | 2016-09 | GTS 0098 | Deutsch

Kundenspezifische Induktionsanlage – erwärmt Werkstücke schnell und sicher

Der Kunde ist ein führender Energiekonzern mit zahlreichen Produktions- und Vertriebsstandorten in Polen. Der Lageraustausch an den Schlagradmühlen sollte effizienter gestaltet werden. Aufgrund der baulichen Gegebenheiten konnte kein herkömmliches Anwärmgerät zur Lagererwärmung verwendet werden. Der Kunde nutzte bislang einen Gasbrenner. Speziell für diesen Anwendungsfall entwickelte Schaeffler eine induktive, auch mobil einsetzbare, Mittelfrequenzanlage.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
FAG CONCEPT8 schmiert am laufenden Band
Referenz / GTS | 2016-09 | GTS 0113 | Deutsch

FAG CONCEPT8 schmiert am laufenden Band

Im Tagebau Visonta wird Kohle über kilometerlange Förderbänder in Richtung Kraftwerk transportiert. Reibungslos laufende Förderbänder sind hierbei entscheidend für einen störungsfreien Prozessablauf. Um dies zu gewährleisten, ist eine optimale Schmierung – trotz Schmutz und starken Vibrationen – notwendig. Zudem sind die Schmierstellen oft schwer zuganglich oder liegen stark vereinzelt. Zum Einsatz kam hier das Schmiersystem FAG CONCEPT8 befüllt mit Schaeffler-Qualitätsschmierstoffen aus der Arcanol-Serie.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Zustandsüberwachung in einem sehr großen   Windpark
Referenz / GTS | 2016-07 | GTS 0106 | Deutsch

Zustandsüberwachung in einem sehr großen Windpark

Schaeffler-Überwachungssysteme sichern die Anlagenverfügbarkeit im Fântânele-Cogealac-Grădina Windpark, dem größten On-Shore-Windpark in Rumänien. Zum Einsatz kommen 240 FAG WiPro-Einheiten. Die Systemauslegung und Programmierung der Messaufgaben wurden speziell auf die Windkraftanlagen des Kunden abgestimmt. Ein internationales Team von Schaeffler-Experten richtete zudem im Windpark ein eigenständiges Rechnernetzwerk ein, das ausschließlich zu Zwecken der Zustandsüberwachung dient.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Klartextdiagnose für mehr Prozesssicherheit
Referenz / GTS | 2016-07 | GTS 0112 | Deutsch

Klartextdiagnose für mehr Prozesssicherheit

Der Wasserversorgungszweckverband Perlenbach versorgt täglich rund 50.000 Einwohner mit frischem Trinkwasser. Lagerdefekte an den Kreiselpumpen können die Wasserversorgung gefährden. Um dies zu vermeiden, entschloss sich der Kunde zur permanenten Pumpenüberwachung. Zum Einsatz kam eine neuartige Lösung, der FAG SmartQB. Dieses vorkonfigurierte Plug-and-Play-System informiert mittels Klartextmeldungen über den Zustand von bis zu sechs Aggregaten.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Aufbereitung von Stützrolleneinheiten für Pendolino-Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge
Referenz / GTS | 2016-07 | GTS 0108 | Deutsch

Aufbereitung von Stützrolleneinheiten für Pendolino-Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge

Alstom übernahm die Überholung der gesamten Flotte von 56 Virgin Pendolino-Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge, welche auf der Strecke West Coast Main Line in Großbritannien eingesetzt werden. Hierbei war die Aufbereitung von Tausenden der Stützrolleneinheiten durch Schaeffler von entscheidender Bedeutung. Die kompletten Arbeiten erfolgten im europäischen Schaeffler-Zentrum für Wiederaufbereitung von Bahn-Komponenten am Standort Schweinfurt, Deutschland. Alstom profitierte in doppelter Hinsicht: Zum einen waren die Kosten deutlich geringer gegenüber dem Kauf von Neulagern. Zum anderen – in Hinblick auf die Qualität – lieferte Schaeffler die aufbereiteten Teile in einem neuwertigen Zustand an den Kunden zurück.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Innovative Lagerungslösung für Häckslerwellen in Mähdreschern
Referenz / GTS | 2016-04 | GTS 0104 | Deutsch

Innovative Lagerungslösung für Häckslerwellen in Mähdreschern

Ein Landmaschinenhersteller suchte nach einer leistungsfähigen Lösung zur Lagerung der Häckslerwelle für seine Mähdrescher. Die Häckselwellenlagerung ist regelmäßig starkem Wind, extremen Temperaturen, Staub und Geröll sowie Getreidegut ausgesetzt. Aufgrund der hohen Drehzahlen ist der Einsatz moderner Dichtungskonzepte bei dieser Anwendung nahezu unmöglich. Eine weitere Herausforderung bestand darin, die bestehenden Abmessungen für Lochbild und Wellendurchmesser beizubehalten. Gleichzeitig galt es, die Tragfähigkeit des Lagers zu erhöhen und eine Adapterhülse mit größerer Wandstärke zu verwenden sowie die Gussteile an den größeren Lageraußendurchmesser anzupassen.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Mobile Zukunft – Seilbahnüberwachung mit dem FAG SmartCheck
Referenz / GTS | 2016-01 | GTS 0071 | Deutsch

Mobile Zukunft – Seilbahnüberwachung mit dem FAG SmartCheck

Höchste Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit sind zwei zentrale Anforderungen im Seilbahnbau. Um diesen gerecht zu werden, war es der Doppelmayr/Garaventa-Gruppe sehr wichtig, frühzeitig Information über einen drohenden Wälzlager oder Verzahnungsschaden zu erhalten. Bisherige Überwachungslösungen (online und offline) waren oftmals nicht in der Lage, das gesamte Monitoring- Spektrum – vom Antriebsmotor über das Getriebe bis zur den Seilscheiben – zuverlässig abzudecken. Daher beauftragte die Schweizer Niederlassung Schaeffler mit der Durchführung eines Pilotprojektes an einer zweispurigen Standseilbahn.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
Höhere Zuverlässigkeit für Walzenpressen
Referenz / GTS | 2016-01 | GTS 0102 | Deutsch

Höhere Zuverlässigkeit für Walzenpressen

Die Konzentrierungsanlage des Kunden zählt zu den ersten Anlagen in Südamerika, in denen Walzenpressen eingesetzt werden. Doch bei der Inbetriebnahme traten einige Probleme auf: Mit etwa 2 500 bis 5 000 Stunden lag insbesondere die Leistung der Großlager deutlich unter der erwarteten Lebensdauer von 8 000 bis 12 000 Stunden und die Großlager waren zum Ende des Betriebszeitraums ernsthaft beschädigt. Unter Zuhilfenahme des Global Technology Network entwickelte Schaeffler eine Lösung – bestehend aus Schmierstoff- und Dichtungsempfehlungen sowie Aufbereitung – welche die Lagerstandzeit dieser konkreten Anwendung erhöhte.

Herausgeber: Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG

 
 
[ |
|
|
|
|
|
]