GUIDANCE
ONLINE APPLICATION
Online Application – Step by Step

Online Application – Step by Step

CANDIDATE PORTAL
 
PRIVACY
 
FURTHER INFORMATION
Contact and Service

How to Apply / FAQ

We have put together some frequently asked questions and answers about applying for positions and our candidate portal here. Please contact the Schaeffler recruiting support, if you have any questions that are not listed here.

 

1. Why should I apply online?

 

Online applications are cost-effective since you do not require an expensive application folder, do not have to pay postage and you can always find out about the current status of your application. On the other hand, we can process your application much more quickly.

In addition, once you have entered and saved your profile, you can apply for other positions listed for the Schaeffler Group at any time. Our job agent also informs you immediately as soon as a position you might find interesting becomes available.

 

2. How does an online application work?

 

You will receive a confirmation via e-mail after you have sent your application or you have approved your profile. We require the following documents from you so that we can process your application as quickly as possible: Covering letter, detailed résumé and relevant certificates and references (from school, university and current employer).

 

3. How do I complete the online application assistant?

 

There are instructions on the first page of the online application assistant and useful hints on each page also describe how each area is completed. The order in which the form is completed is not important. Please pay special attention to the mandatory fields that are labeled with an asterisk. Your application will only be visible on our system and considered for applications once you have sent it. A message is displayed on the screen and a confirmation is sent to the email address you save in the system if your application has been sent successfully.

 

4. How can I make a good impression when I apply for a job online?

 

Incomplete applications or applications that contain errors make an unfavorable impression. The same level of care should be used for an online application as for a conventional application on paper. Standard covering letters and mass applications make an undeliberated and unconvincing impression.

 

5. What happens during the application process?

 

If you have found an interesting job in our career opportunities section you can apply by clicking the “Apply” button in the job advert. If possible, please refrain from making an application on paper if the option for making an online application is available. However, you will not be at any disadvantage if you choose to send your application on paper. Your application will be carefully checked once it has been received by the Schaeffler Group’s HR department. If we think you could be a suitable candidate, we will invite you to an initial interview.

 

6. Can I interrupt my application and continue completing it at a later date?

 

You receive an email from us with your log-in details after you have registered on the candidate portal. You can use these log-in details to log on to the candidate portal at any time and continue with your application. The data you enter is, of course, stored on the system until you log in.

 

7. Who can view my data?

 

We can only view your data if you have approved your profile for viewing. When you apply for a job, the members of staff in the department and the HR coordinator responsible for the position are able to view your data. Apart from that, only you can access and edit your data. With your agreement and after your approval your profile is stored in our candidate pool and can be viewed by all HR departments in the Schaeffler Group.

 

8. For how long is my data stored?

 

You decide for how long your profile is visible on the candidate portal if you have approved your profile there. Our system will remind you to update your profile at regular intervals, or to delete it. If you do not approve your profile, your data will be deleted 6 months after completion of the application process. You can also delete all your registration details so that no one can access your profile. If you would like to make another application for a position at our company at a later date after deleting your details, you will have to enter your data into the system again. Please refer to our Data Privacy Statement for more information.

 

9. What should I do if I forget my password?

 

Click on the “Candidate portal (registered users)” button on the top right hand side of this page. Click “Request password” and enter your user name and/or the e-mail address you entered when you registered with the site. Our job application service will then send you a new password.

 

10. Which types of files can I upload as attachments?

 

You can upload a total of 5MB in the following file formats: doc, docx, ppt, pptx, pdf, bmp, tif, jpg. Your data is encoded using HTTPS during transfer, which means it is protected from unauthorized access. All the information in your personal application portal is available to you for any applications you make in the future.

 

11. Which browsers does the system support?

 

The E-Recruiting system supports Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 5.5 and above) and Firefox (version 2.0 or above). Please use these two browsers only, since other browsers may not support all the functions of the system. The access speed to the system depends on the speed of your internet connection. An ISDN or DSL connection (or similar technologies) will provide the best results.

 

12. How do I withdraw my application?

 

In the candidate portal select “My applications”, highlight the application you wish to withdraw and click “Delete/Withdraw”.

 

13. What is the best way to prepare for an interview/assessment center?

 

It is important to make the appropriate preparations and plans for a job interview. Applicants should find out information about the company, the position concerned and the corporate environment. It is also important that applicants know what they would like to achieve in the future. Furthermore, arriving in good time for the interview, appropriate clothing and a groomed appearance are prerequisites for a successful interview.

 
 

Schaeffler applies cookies to secure an optimal use. With the further use of this website you accept the application of cookies. More Information

Accept

ANLEITUNG ONLINEBEWERBUNG
Onlinebewerbung - Schritt für Schritt

Online­bewerbung Schritt für Schritt

KANDIDATENPORTAL
 
DATENSCHUTZ
 
WEITERE INFORMATIONEN
Kontakt & Service

Bewerbungstipps / FAQ

Hier haben wir für Sie Fragen rund um Bewerbung und unser Kandidatenportal für Sie zusammen gestellt. Sollten Sie darüber hinaus Fragen haben, steht Ihnen der Schaeffler Recruitingsupport gerne zur Verfügung.

 

1. Warum sollte ich mich online bewerben?

 

Online-Bewerbungen sind kostengünstig, denn Sie benötigen keine teure Bewerbungsmappe, kein Porto und Sie können sich stets über den aktuellen Stand Ihrer Bewerbung informieren. Wir von Schaeffler können auf der anderen Seite Ihre Bewerbungen wesentlich schneller bearbeiten.

Außerdem: Mit Ihrem einmal eingegebenen und gespeicherten Profil können Sie sich jederzeit auf weitere ausgeschriebene Positionen in der Schaeffler Gruppe bewerben. Über unseren Job-Agenten besteht zudem die Möglichkeit, Sie sofort zu informieren, sobald eine für Sie interessante Stelle ausgeschrieben wird.

 

2. Wie funktioniert eine Online-Bewerbung?

 

Nach dem Versenden der Bewerbung bzw. der Freigabe Ihres Profils erhalten Sie Ihre persönliche Bestätigung per Email zugeschickt. Um Ihre Bewerbung schnellstmöglich bearbeiten zu können, benötigen wir folgende Unterlagen von Ihnen: Anschreiben, aussagekräftigen Lebenslauf und vollständige Zeugnisse (schulische/universitäre Ausbildung/Arbeitgeber).

 

3. Wie ist der Online-Bewerbungsassistent auszufüllen?

 

Hinweise auf der ersten Seite des Online-Bewerbungsassistenten und erläuternde Texte auf jeder Seite beschreiben das Ausfüllen der einzelnen Bereiche. Die Reihenfolge des Ausfüllens ist dabei beliebig. Achten Sie beim Ausfüllen insbesondere auf die Pflichtfelder, die durch ein kleines Sternchen gekennzeichnet sind. Erst mit dem Versenden Ihrer Bewerbung wird diese für uns sichtbar und im Auswahlprozess der Stelle berücksichtigt. Wurde Ihre Bewerbung erfolgreich versandt, erhalten Sie vom System einen entsprechenden Hinweis und eine Eingangsbestätigung an die von Ihnen angegebene Email-Adresse.

 

4. Muss ich meine Bewerbung zurückziehen um neue Anhänge beizufügen?

 

Nein. Laden Sie einfach Ihre neuen Unterlagen hoch und löschen Sie die nicht mehr benötigten Anhänge.

 

5. Wie kann ich positiv auffallen wenn ich mich online bewerbe?

 

Unvollständige oder fehlerhafte Bewerbungen hinterlassen einen schlechten Eindruck. Auch eine Online-Bewerbung sollte mit der gleichen Sorgfalt erstellt werden wie die klassische Bewerbung. Standardanschreiben und Massenbewerbungen wirken unüberlegt und nicht überzeugend.

 

6. Wie läuft der Bewerbungsprozess ab?

 

Wenn Sie ein interessantes Stellenangebot in unserem Stellenmarkt gefunden haben, bewerben Sie sich bitte über den in der Stellenausschreibung angezeigten „Bewerben“-Button. Ist von unserer Seite aus die Möglichkeit der Online-Bewerbung vorgesehen, sehen Sie bitte von einer schriftlichen Bewerbung ab. Selbstverständlich entstehen Ihnen hierdurch keinerlei Nachteile. Nach dem Eingang Ihrer Bewerbung bei der Schaeffler Gruppe wird diese durch die Personalabteilung sorgfältig geprüft. Sollte die Überprüfung positiv verlaufen, laden wir Sie zu einem ersten persönlichen Kennenlernen ein.

 

7. Kann ich meine Bewerbung auch unterbrechen und später fortführen?

 

Sobald Sie sich im Kandidatenportal registriert haben, erhalten Sie von uns eine Email mit Ihren Log-In-Daten. Damit können Sie das Kandidatenportal jederzeit verlassen und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt wieder einsteigen. Ihre bis dahin eingegebenen Daten bleiben natürlich erhalten.

 

8. Wer kann meine Daten sehen?

 

Zunächst einmal können wir Ihre Daten nur dann sehen, wenn Sie Ihr Profil freigegeben haben. Wenn Sie sich auf eine Stelle bewerben, erhalten die dafür zuständigen Fach- und Personalverantwortlichen Einblick in Ihre Daten. Ansonsten können nur Sie auf Ihre Daten zugreifen und diese verändern. Ihr Einverständnis vorausgesetzt, ist Ihr Profil nach Freigabe in unserem Kandidatenpool hinterlegt und für alle Personalbereiche der Schaeffler Gruppe sichtbar.

 

9. Wie lange bleiben meine Daten gespeichert?

 

Wenn Sie Ihr Profil im Kandidatenportal freigegeben haben, entscheiden Sie selbst, wie lange es dort einsehbar sein soll. Unser System erinnert Sie jedoch in regelmäßigen Abständen Ihr Profil zu aktualisieren – oder zu löschen. Falls Sie Ihr Profil nicht freigegeben haben, werden Ihre Daten 6 Monate nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsprozesses gelöscht. Sie können auch Ihre gesamte Registrierung löschen, damit niemand mehr auf Ihr Profil zugreifen kann. Möchten Sie sich später noch einmal bei uns bewerben, müssten Sie Ihre Daten noch einmal komplett neu eingeben. Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Datenschutzerklärung.

 

10. Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Passwort vergessen habe?

 

Klicken Sie auf dieser Seite rechts oben auf "Kandidatenportal (registrierte User)". Gehen Sie nun auf „Kennwort vergessen“ und geben Sie Ihren Benutzernamen und/oder die E-Mail-Adresse ein, die Sie auch bei Ihrer Registrierung angegeben haben. Unser Bewerberservice sendet Ihnen umgehend ein neues Passwort zu.

 

11. Welche Dateien kann ich als Anlage hochladen?

 

Sie haben die Möglichkeit insgesamt 5 MB in folgenden Dateiformaten hochzuladen: doc, docx, ppt, pptx, pdf, bmp, tif, jpg. Die Übermittlung Ihrer Daten wird mit dem HTTPS-Verfahren verschlüsselt und ist somit vor Zugriffen Dritter geschützt. Sämtliche Angaben in Ihrem persönlichen Bewerbungsportal stehen Ihnen auch für zukünftige Bewerbungen zur Verfügung.

 

12. Welche Browser werden unterstützt?

 

Das E-Recruiting-System unterstützt den Microsoft Internet Explorer ab Version 5.5 und höher sowie Firefox 2.0 oder höher. Bitte verwenden Sie diese, da ansonsten keine einwandfreie Funktion des Systems gewährleistet werden kann. Die Zugriffsgeschwindigkeit auf das System ist abhängig von Ihrer Internet-Anbindung. Optimale Ergebnisse erzielen Sie mit einer ISDN- oder DSL-Anbindung bzw. vergleichbaren Technologien.

 

13. Wie ziehe ich meine Bewerbung zurück?

 

Wählen Sie im Kandidatenportal "Meine Bewerbungen" aus, markieren Sie die Bewerbung, die Sie zurückziehen möchten und klicken Sie "Löschen/Zurückziehen" an.

 

14. Wie kann ich mich am besten auf ein Vorstellungsgespräch / Assessment Center vorbereiten?

 

Es ist wichtig sich für ein Vorstellungsgespräch entsprechend vorzubereiten und zu planen. Der Bewerber sollte sich über das Unternehmen, die zu besetzende Position und das Firmenumfeld informieren. Wichtig ist auch, dass der Bewerber sich im Klaren ist, was er zukünftig erreichen möchte. Des Weiteren sind eine rechtzeitige Anreise, angemessene Kleidung und ein gepflegtes Erscheinungsbild Voraussetzungen für ein erfolgreiches Gespräch.