CONTACT

Schaeffler Technologies
AG & Co. KG
Karin Görl

Tel. +49 9721 91-4493

 
Follow us on
Schaeffler Linkedin Schaeffler YouTube Channel Schaeffler Group Twitter Channel
Further Information
 
Careers

Formula Student Germany

Formula Student Germany

For the third time in a row, Schaeffler promoted the Formula Student Germany 2016 as one of the main sponsors. Schaeffler supported 22 of the 111 student teams financially, but also technical know-how and own products helped the students to construct their own racing car.

The Formula Student is an ideal platform to test the acquired engineering knowledge in practice and in competition and at the same time to develop a comprehensive understanding on many levels.This makes the participants to well liked candidates. As a sponsor, we are in close contact with the teams and support the students with regard to career topics within Schaeffler.

 
Impressions 2016
 
 
Close
 
 

Formula Student Germany is an international design competition, for which technically oriented students accept the challenge to develop a single-seat formula race car, design it, and ultimately build it. For five days the international student teams then compete with the vehicles they constructed.

The Formula Student Electric is a subordination of the Formula Student which will promote the development of electric vehicles. The Schaeffler Group has been supporting Formula Student Germany teams since 2006 respective Formula Student Electric teams since 2010.

We wish all Schaeffler Group teams a successful racing season.

 

AMZ Racing Team, ETH Zurich

 

Since the Academic Motorsports Club Zurich (AMZ) was founded in 2006 by students of ETH Zurich it has produced a prototype to compete in various «Formula Student» competitions in Europe every year. After having built three cars powered by combustion engines, AMZ has moved forward to developing electric racing cars since 2010.

 

Dart-Racing, Technical University of Darmstadt

 
Dart-Racing, Technische Universität Darmstadt

"The collaboration with a company should actively enable us to move forward and open up possibilities we wouldn’t have without that sponsor. […] But the most important aspect is that a partner can support us in meaningful ways and is willing to be inspired by unusual ideas as well. […] Each season, we pursue the aim of delivering the best possible results anew: sophisticated components of top quality.“ (Nico Schwarz, Dart-Racing TU Darmstadt)

 

Ecurie Aix, RWTH Aachen University

 
Ecurie Aix, RWTH Aachen

“The vehicle has to hold up to numerous loading conditions, but its weight has to be kept as low as possible. […]Obviously, the car should be light, but we make no compromises in terms of reliability. The quality of our components is more important to us than saving a few grams of weight. With a solid vehicle, we also expect solid results. Our aim is to consistently finish all events this season in the top ten.” (Thilo Heins,Ecurie Aix, RWTH Aachen)

 

Green Team, University of Stuttgart

 

GreenTeam Uni Stuttgart e.V. was founded in 2009. Most of the 15 founding members already had experiences from Rennteam Uni Stuttgart e.V., the successful combustion motor team.

 

Green Voltage Racing, Technical University of Clausthal

 
Green Voltage Racing, TU Clausthal

“For me, a race car has to look sporty and dynamic, as well as unusual and artistic. […] Because we participated in the Schaeffler Design Competition, green and yellow were the primary colors used. […] Obviously, we’d like to stand out with creative graphics and show that we’re aiming to become better and better. But motivating others to join in is particularly important to us. We’re not a closed community and need many creative minds!” (Finn Quillfeldt, Green Voltage Racing, TU Clausthal)

 

High-Octane Motorsports, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

 
High-Octane Motorsports, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

"It was clear for those of us who are responsible for the business plan that we wanted to get something new and unusual off the ground. We simulate the development of specialized boarding schools that promote young race drivers and race engineers and train them based on our race car. That’s how we’d like to stand out from the crowd and leave a lasting impression with the jury.” (Kathrin Krause, High-Octane Motorsports, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)

 

High Speed Karlsruhe, Hochschule Karlsruhe – Technik und Wirtschaft, University of Apllied Sciences

 
High Speed Karlsruhe, Hochschule Karlsruhe

“Obviously, our aim as a team is to extract the maximum from the competition and preferably finish on the top step of the podium. So, the pressure is particularly high on the driver at the crucial moment. When the race gets started – and the whole team feels this way – I need to shake off such thoughts, in keeping with the motto: as soon as the helmet’s on and the visor down, the mind’s shut off.” (Marco Giuliano, High Speed Karlsruhe, Hochschule Karlsruhe)

 

KA-RaceIng, Karlsruhe Institut for Technology (KIT)

 
KA-RaceIng, Universität Karlsruhe

“We’re one team that builds two cars – this special feature takes center stage in our marketing activities. Aside from our engineering achievements, our PR primarily reflects passion: teamwork, friendship and joint experiences are at the top of our list. But no matter what message we send, we refrain from window.” (Inka Philipp, KA-RaceIng, Universität Karlsruhe)

 

KARAT Racing, Technical University of Kaiserslautern

 
KARAT Racing, Universität Kaiserslautern

“We’re all students pursuing a common aim. We want our car to score as many points as possible and we want to continually improve, especially in the dynamic disciplines. At the Hockenheimring, we’d like to prove that even a small team from the Palatinate region can be competitive in Formula Student Germany!” (Jana Lampe, KARAT Racing, Universität Kaiserslautern)

 

Mainfranken Racing, University for Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt

 
Mainfranken Racing, University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt

“Reliability is our team’s top priority in this respect. We want a car that runs reliably and is capable of mastering all disciplines. We focus our developments on this aim and prove that even smaller teams can build good race cars in the process.” (Julius Pollak,Mainfranken Racing, University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt)

 

munichMotorsports, Universiy of Applied Sciences Munich

 
munichMotorsports, HS München

"I rely on direct channels of communication to attract attention to our team. […] We design all our content – from Facebook posts to press kits – based on a guide, pay attention to consistency in our visuals and respectable wording. […] The success of the team takes center stage in anything we do – and we’d like our PR activities to reflect that as well." (Michael Gambitz, munichMotorsports, HS München)

 

Rennteam, University of Stuttgart

 
Rennteam, Universität Stuttgart

“The key question is: how much discomfort can I expect the driver to put up with in order to save weight? While my compromise tends to put a greater load on the driver, it’s also clear that my team-mates should be sitting as comfortably as possible. The same applies to us as a team: the compromise has to fit. Success is important to us, our motto is: ‘Compete – Finish – Win.’ Still, in spite of all our ambitions, it’s important not to sacrifice the element of fun.” (Georg Angst, Rennteam, Universität Stuttgart)

 

Strohm & Söhne, Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm

 
Strohm & Söhne, Georg-Simon-Ohm Hochschule Nürnberg

“But what I need most in order to drive successfully is a team with a good atmosphere. The driver has a great responsibility and, at the end of the day, represents the work of the whole team. We want to have a good time together and we deal with each other on an equal footing.” (Andreas Marbus, Strohm & Söhne, Georg-Simon-Ohm Hochschule Nürnberg)

 

TUfast Racing Team, Technical University of Munich

 
TUfast Racing Team, Technische Universität München

“We’re one team that builds two cars: one with a combustion engine and one with an electric motor. Except for the powertrain, all the sub-teams are involved in both vehicles. […] In the past, we were often the runners-up and now we’re aiming for the top of the podium at all cost. We’re pursuing this aim not only as a student race team – but as friends working together to achieve something.” (Stefan Ender, TUfast Racing Team, Technische Universität München)

 
 

Schaeffler applies cookies to secure an optimal use. With the further use of this website you accept the application of cookies. More Information

Accept

KONTAKT

Schaeffler Technologies
AG & Co. KG
Karin Görl

Tel. +49 9721 91-4493

 
Folgen Sie uns auf
Schaeffler Twitter Kanal Schaeffler Xing Schaeffler Facebook Karriere Schaeffler YouTube Kanal Schaeffler Group Twitter Kanal
Weitere Informationen
 
Karriere

Formula Student

Formula Student Germany

2016 förderte Schaeffler die Formula Student Germany zum dritten Mal in Folge als einer der Hauptsponsoren. Nicht nur finanziell unterstützte Schaeffler 22 der 111 Studententeams, sondern auch technisches Know-how und eigene Produkte halfen den Studenten ihren eigenen Rennwagen zu konstruieren.

Die Formula Student ist eine optimale Plattform, um das erworbene Ingenieurwissen in der Praxis und im Wettbewerb zu erproben und gleichzeitig ein umfassendes Verständnis auf vielen Ebenen zu entwickeln. Das macht die Teilnehmer zu gern gesehenen Bewerbern. Als Sponsor sind wir in engem Kontakt mit den Teams und unterstützen die Studierenden hinsichtlich Praktikum, Abschlussarbeit und Berufseinstieg bei Schaeffler.

 
Impressionen 2016
 
 
Close
 
 

Formula Student Germany ist ein internationaler Konstruktionswettbewerb: Studententeams konstruieren, entwickeln und bauen einen Formelrennwagen und treten in einem fünftägigen Wettbewerb am Hockenheimring gegen Teams aus der ganzen Welt an.

Die Formula Student Electric ist eine Unterordnung der Formula Student, welche die Entwicklung von rein elektrischen Fahrzeugen innerhalb des Formula-Student-Germany-Konstrukts fördern und fordern soll. Die Schaeffler Gruppe fördert seit 2006 Teams der Formula Student Germany bzw. seit 2010 auch Teams der Formula Student Electric.

Wir wünschen den von uns unterstützten Teams eine erfolgreiche Saison.

 

AMZ Racing Team, ETH Zürich

 

Der Akademische Motorsportverein Zürich (AMZ) wurde 2006 von Studierenden der ETH Zürich gegründet und entwickelt jährlich einen Prototypen für verschiedene «Formula Student»-Wettbewerbe in Europa. Nach drei Fahrzeugen mit Verbrennungsmotoren baut der AMZ seit 2010 rein elektrisch angetriebene Rennwagen.

 

Dart Racing, Technische Universität Darmstadt

 
Dart Racing, Technische Universität Darmstadt

"Die Zusammenarbeit mit einem Unternehmen soll uns aktiv weiterbringen und Möglichkeiten eröffnen, die wir ohne den Sponsor nicht hätten. [...] Am wichtigsten ist aber, dass ein Partner uns sinnvoll unterstützen kann und sich auch für ungewöhnliche Ideen begeistern lässt. [...] Wir verfolgen jede Saison aufs Neue das Ziel, möglichst hochwertige Ergebnisse zu liefern: ausgeklügelte Komponenten von bester Qualität." (Nico Schwarz, Dart-Racing TU Darmstadt)

 

Ecurie Aix, Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH) Aachen

 
Ecurie Aix, RWTH Aachen

"Natürlich soll der Wagen leicht sein, aber bei der Zuverlässigkeit kennen wir keine Kompromisse. Die Qualität unserer Bauteile ist uns wichtiger als ein paar Gramm Gewichtsersparnis. Mit einem soliden Fahrzeug erwarten wir auch solide Ergebnisse: Unser Ziel sind durchgängige Top Ten-Platzierungen in allen Wettbewerben dieser Saison." (Thilo Heins, Ecurie Aix, RWTH Aachen)

 

Green Voltage Racing, Technische Universität Clausthal

 
Green Voltage Racing - TU Clausthal

"Weil wir beim Schaeffler-Design-Wettbewerb mitgemacht haben, kamen vor allem die Farben grün und gelb zum Einsatz. [...] Mit einer kreativen Optik wollen wir natürlich auffallen und zeigen, dass wir immer besser werden wollen. Besonders wichtig ist uns aber, andere zum Mitmachen zu motivieren. Wir sind keine verschworene Gemeinschaft und brauchen viele kreative Köpfe!" (Finn Quillfeldt, Green Voltage Racing, TU Clausthal)

 

High-Octane Motorsports, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

 
High-Octane Motorsports, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

"Wir wollen etwas Neues, etwas Ungewöhnliches auf die Beine stellen. [...] Wir simulieren den Aufbau von spezialisierten Internaten, die Nachwuchsrennfahrer und –ingenieure fördern und anhand unseres Rennwagens ausbilden. So wollen wir aus der Masse herausstechen und der Jury im Gedächtnis bleiben." (Kathrin Krause,High-Octane Motorsports, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)

 

High Speed Karlsruhe, Hochschule Karlsruhe – Technik und Wirtschaft

 
High Speed Karlsruhe, Hochschule Karlsruhe

"Natürlich wollen wir als Team das Maximale aus dem Wettbewerb herausholen und am liebsten ganz oben auf dem Treppchen stehen. Umso größer lastet im entscheidenden Moment der Druck auf dem Fahrer. Doch wenn es dann losgeht – und da ist sich das ganze Team einig – muss ich solche Gedanken abschütteln, ganz nach dem Motto: Sobald der Helm auf und das Visier zu ist, ist der Kopf aus." (Marco Giuliano,High Speed Karlsruhe, Hochschule Karlsruhe)

 

KA-RaceIng, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

 
KA-RaceIng, Universität Karlsruhe

"Wir sind ein Team und bauen zwei Autos – diese Besonderheit steht bei unserem Marketing im Vordergrund. Neben der technischen Leistungen reflektiert unsere Werbung aber vor allem Leidenschaft: Teamwork, Freundschaft und gemeinsame Erlebnisse stehen bei uns an erster Stelle. Doch egal, welche Message wir versenden: Wir verzichten auf unseriöse Augenwischerei und lassen Fakten für uns sprechen." (Inka Philipp, KA-RaceIng, Universität Karlsruhe)

 

KARAT Racing, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern

 
KARAT Racing, Universität Kaiserslautern

"Wir alle sind Studenten und verfolgen ein gemeinsames Ziel. Unser Auto soll möglichst viele Punkte einfahren, wir wollen uns steigern und besonders in den dynamischen Disziplinen besser werden. Am Hockenheimring möchten wir beweisen: Auch ein kleines Team aus der Pfalz kann bei der Formula Student Germany mithalten!" (Jana Lampe,KARAT Racing, Universität Kaiserslautern)

 

Mainfranken Racing, Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Würzburg-Schweinfurt

 
Mainfranken Racing, Fachhochschule Würzburg-Schweinfurt

"Verlässlichkeit hat dabei in unserem Team Priorität. Wir wollen einen Wagen, der zuverlässig fährt und alle Disziplinen meistern kann. Nach diesem Ziel richten wir unsere Entwicklungen aus und beweisen so, dass auch kleinere Teams gute Rennwagen bauen können." (Julius Pollak,Mainfranken Racing, Fachholschule Würzburg-Schweinfurt)

 

munichMotorsports, Hochschule München

 
munichMotorsports, HS München

"Um auf unser Team aufmerksam zu machen, setzte ich auf direkte Kontaktwege. [...] Wir gestalten alle Inhalte – vom Facebookpost bis zur Pressemappe – entlang eines Leitfadens, achten auf eine einheitliche Optik und eine seriöse Wortwahl. Der Erfolg des Teams steht bei allem was wir tun im Vordergrund – und das soll sich auch in unserer Öffentlichkeitsarbeit widerspiegeln." (Michael Gambitz, munichMotorsports, HS München)

 

Rennteam, Universität Stuttgart

 
Rennteam, Universität Stuttgart

"Wie viel kann ich dem Fahrer zumuten, um Gewicht zu sparen? Der Kompromiss tendiert bei mir zwar in Richtung Belastung des Fahrers, doch natürlich sollen meine Teamkollegen so bequem wie möglich sitzen. Gleichermaßen gilt für uns als Team: Der Kompromiss muss passen. Erfolg ist uns wichtig, unser Motto heißt „Complete – Finish – Win“. Spaß und Freude an der Sache dürfen bei allem Ehrgeiz nicht verloren gehen." (Georg Angst, Rennteam, Universität Stuttgart)

 

Strohm & Söhne, Strohm & Söhne, Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm

 
Strohm & Söhne, Georg-Simon-Ohm Hochschule Nürnberg

"Um erfolgreich zu fahren, brauche ich aber vor allem ein Team, in dem gute Stimmung herrscht. Der Fahrer trägt große Verantwortung und repräsentiert am Ende die Arbeit des gesamten Teams. [...] Wir wollen gemeinsam eine gute Zeit haben und setzen auf ein kollegiales Miteinander." (Andreas Marbus, Strohm & Söhne, Georg-Simon-Ohm Hochschule Nürnberg)

 

TUfast Racing Team, Technische Universität München

 
TUfast Racing Team, Technische Universität München

"Wir sind ein Team und bauen zwei Autos: einen Verbrenner und einen Elektrowagen. Bis auf den Antriebsstrang sind alle Sub-Teams an beiden Fahrzeugen beteiligt. [...] Wir waren häufig Zweiter und wollen jetzt unbedingt ganz hinauf aufs Siegertreppchen. Dieses Ziel verfolgen wir nicht nur als studentisches Rennteam – sondern als Freunde, die gemeinsam etwas auf die Beine stellen." (Stefan Ender, TUfast Racing Team, Technische Universität München)